Pups are growing up (4 weeks, 5 days)

July 7, 2009

Well every day they eat more they make a lot more mess and It takes more hours of cleaning. After it all they sit there and look at me some come over to me and yelp to be picked up. When I look at them I see such sweet little critters. I can only hope they go to really good homes. Some are lucky enough to already have homes but there are a couple left.

All Pups

I have become pretty attached to them over the weeks. It’s impossible not to. They have nick names. mainly so I can tell who has eaten, keep an eye on weights. There’s Nudge, Pattie, Sootie, Princess, Bluey and Ziggy. I don’t think they know I have nicks for them. Well Pattie the runt comes when you call anything really. They all have little personalities.  Nudge likes to be a big strong boy and play fight, Ziggy is a escape artist (cartons,enclosed areas, blocked rooms), Bluey likes to contemplate sitting staring away into her thoughts, Princess cuddles and wants affection(which is duely given).  Sootie is also a big strong boy and likes to hang out with Nudge.

Escaping

As for Mum And Dad, Dad(Dave) likes to lick their hair into cool mowhawks and most of the time keep his distance. many times the pups have ganged up on him and he has run out of the room. Mum(Bonny) is a really good Mother she checks on them all the time but really now only looks at them when she has to now they are so mobile. The bigger dogs get swamped by them sometimes.

Bonza and Patti

Well that was my decent excuse to do a write up on the dogs and pups. They rock my world!!!.

Peace,

NW